The Wendigo and Other Haunting Tales

  • by Algernon Blackwood
  • Narrated by Shea Taylor
  • 10 hrs and 22 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

British author Algernon Blackwood was a prolific writer who is usually remembered for his numerous ghost stories; however, he also wrote on many other supernatural themes and was an influence on many later writers, including H. P. Lovecraft. This collection of 13 stories includes: "The Wendigo", "The Olive", "The Goblin's Collection", "The Sea Fit", "Ancient Lights", "The Prayer", "The Wood of the Dead", "An Egyptian Hornet", "The Other Wing", "The Singular Death of Morton", "Entrance and Exit", "The Kit Bag", "The Damned".


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

almost but not quite

what would be an excellent collection or at least a very good collection is ruined by the longest, main story the Windigo where the narration is interspersed with voices that are so annoying and so rivaling and inappropriate that there is no way to listen to the story the wind to go to not even be tried. As for the other stories 5 repeats of very commonly anthologized stories once again reduce the appeal of this collection where are the narration is generally quite good though even when it doesn't have the weird psychotic voice as in the wind ago it still does become quite boring as if the reader is not really paying attention to what he is reading
Read full review

- Marco Antonio Lara

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-28-2015
  • Publisher: Lamp of Trismegistus