The Way of the Wilderking : The Wilderking Trilogy

  • by Jonathan Rogers
  • Narrated by Jonathan Rogers
  • Series: The Wilderking Trilogy
  • 4 hrs and 20 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

When Aidan Errollson returns home to Corenwald after three years in the Feechiefen Swamp, he is shocked to discover a newly formed party known as the Aidanites. They believe the ancient Wilderking Chant makes reference to Aidan, and that he is destined to overthrow the tyrant, King Darrow.
Aidan has no intention of leading any rebellion. However, as Corenwald weakens and the Pyrthen Empire threatens to invade, it seems that the Aidanites may be the only army the Corenwalders have left. What happens next among civilizers, Feechiefolk, and Pyrthens, no one could have imagined.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Wishing for more

This is the third and final book of the series; if you haven’t read books 1 and 2 I’d advise you to start there. While I think you could pick up here and move forward, it would be smoother to have the background of the other books. Plus it’s so enjoyable that I’d hate for you to miss any of the series (of which I found myself wanting more after completing).
While I state that I wish for more, I feel that all lines of the story were completed. There aren’t elements left unexplained or resolution to the story missing. I simply enjoyed the series emensly and want more to read and enjoy.
This book is narrated by its author- and he is very easy to listen too. He did an excellent job in both the writing and performance.
The story it’s self is written at a middle grade level so kids can enjoy it. However it also makes an easy - but interesting - read for adults.
Read full review

- K. Lynn

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-09-2017
  • Publisher: Rabbit Room Press