• The Vesik Series: Books 4-6

  • Vesik Series Boxset, Book 2
  • By: Eric Asher
  • Narrated by: William Dufris
  • Series: Vesik, Book 4-6
  • Length: 28 hrs and 29 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Release date: 03-15-18
  • Language: English
  • Publisher: Eric R. Asher
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars 4.7 (173 ratings)

Regular price: $29.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $29.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A mad god. A vile betrayal. Necromancer Damian Vesik faces his darkest hour, but he's not dead yet.
This Broken World (book four)
An ocean of darkness lives in the journal of Philip Pinkerton. Ancient things with no place in our world are rising from the Abyss. Ezekiel, the arrogant, mad god, has called us into battle. Does he think we can't touch him, or does he know we can't? I wish I knew. The world’s only hope lies in a forgotten weapon, the strength of our allies, and one necromancer of questionable ancestry. Yeah, this is going to end well.
Destroyer Rising (book five)
It's been three years since we failed Vicky, the child once known as Elizabeth Gray. Three years she's lived as something not quite alive, but far from dead. Her path grows darker, even as she spreads light and hope through a tortured world. The Destroyer has come to claim her, and I can’t fail her again. I won't. Elizabeth's fate lies in the Burning Lands, and we will storm the gates.
Rattle the Bones (book six)
Much has been lost in the conflict with the Fae king and his allies, a conflict we hadn’t known we were in until one of our own fell at his hand. And while a great Seal between realms may have been rebuilt, dark things slipped through in the chaos, creatures who would overrun this world. Our allies are many. Our enemies are terrible. And someone ate my last chimichanga, despite the fact I had clearly marked it with a note that said it was mine.
This collection includes books four, five, and six of the Vesik urban fantasy series. Jump into the madness today!
©2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018 Eric Asher (P)2015, 2017, 2018 Eric Asher
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By Jeremy R. on 05-22-18

Not a bad book set for 1 credit

I can't complain to much since I paid 1 credit for 3 books. The story and performance has been good enough to keep me hooked to purchase the next book. I do feel that the performance of the reader in this set was a bit lacking compared to the first set, the voices change half way through some of the books. The writing of the book is ok, there is still alot of "he said, she said" dialog but not as much as there was in the first 3 books. There are a couple plot holes or gaps in the story too, ex they don't explain why or how the mantel was passed onto Vesik. Overall a decent listen for the money you pay for the box set.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

4 out of 5 stars
By clearly off the beaten path for delivery on 04-20-18


I recieved this book free of charge for an honest review. if you like urban fantasy vesik is a good way to go. and the narrator does awsome.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Tony Bough on 04-22-18

Really cool!

A very well narrated series which is brilliantly written. Great characters which feel real and well explored and you really connect with them. It's packed full of story with both humour and action aplenty. It's a roller coaster of a ride and one that you don't want to end. Brilliant from start to finish! Certainly a series to get and an author and narrator to keep an eye on.

This book was given to me for free at my request and I provided this voluntary review.

Read More Hide me
5 out of 5 stars
By Rob Cooke on 04-10-18

Phenomenally good read. Gripping story!

These 3 books had me absolutely mesmerised and engrossed throughout the whole boxset.
The writing is excellent with well defined and developed characters. There are so many you cannot fail to form some form of bond with one of them. The story is excellent giving you all the information and background you need from the first 3 to fully enjoy and understand what is going on in these 3 books.

It bounces along at a fantastic pace moving themes with ease and a thoroughly organic feel. I couldn't put this series down and want to read more. I especially love the interplay of characters and the humorous back stories of certain characters.

The narration is top shelf offering fantastic variety of voices and the breadth of accents is great. The narrator captures the essence of a character giving them life.

In summation I would recommend this series whole heartedly if you love fantasy, adventure or just a great story. It can easily appeal to all audiences as the story deals with a lot of topics amazingly gracefully.

I was given this free review copy audiobook at my request and have voluntarily provided this impartial review.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews