The Unmaking Engine : The World Walker

  • by Ian W. Sainsbury
  • Narrated by Todd Boyce
  • Series: The World Walker
  • 11 hrs and 6 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

An experiment that began 2.8 billion years ago is about to end....
Seb Varden is starting to get used to life as a World Walker. With a body full of alien nanotechnology, the ability to travel anywhere instantly and - most surprising of all - a steady relationship with Meera Patel, things are finally looking up.
Until Seb has his first blackout, starts meeting aliens and discovers a plan that threatens the entire human race. And, of course, Mason, the most dangerous Manna user, picks this particular moment to come after him and Meera.
Scariest of all, Seb is learning his transformation into a World Walker is far from complete....
Monkeys, aliens, technology, parallel universes, music, psychopaths, A.I., a magic tech spider, The Unmaking Engine has it all, including the explanation of how all life on Earth began. Did I mention monkeys?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

The path of least resistance

The story of a man who takes the path of least resistance. Every hard decision is handled in a clumsy way. None of his choices at the end make a lick of sense.

I mean this guy just starts lecturing about taking the easy way out, but... read about his past in the first book, and he's no different. Give him a God complex and insane powers, and now all that is glossed over.

What ever.

Read full review

- Kindle Customer

Def worth a credit

Very cool premise, enjoyed the first book a little more but this one is def worth a read. Very nice blend of sci-if, fantasy, hero type book. Cool spin on explaining religion etc. This book just doesn't have that "can't put down factor." Also I save my 5 stars for the truly epic books which is rare, so 4 star is most people's 5. My last two books were on the amazing level. "The Call" was a really fun fantasy/horror book, premise might not sound good but trust me I couldn't put it down, almost gave 5 stars. The truly epic 5 star book was "Awaken Online." I gave "Ready Player One" five stars and Awaken was even better!!
Read full review

- Tommy

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-30-2016
  • Publisher: Audible Studios