Regular price: $24.95

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Gamer. Nerd. Sorceress.
This is the omnibus of the first three books in the USA Today best-selling urban fantasy series Twenty-Sided Sorceress, collected together for the first time in one convenient volume. Fans of The Dresden Files and The Iron Druid Chronicles will enjoy this series.
Book One - Justice Calling
Jade Crow lives a quiet life running her comic book and game store in Wylde, Idaho. After 25 years fleeing from a powerful sorcerer who wants to eat her heart and take her powers, quiet suits her just fine. Surrounded by friends who are even less human than she is, Jade figures she's finally safe.
As long as she doesn't use her magic.
When dark powers threaten her friends' lives, a sexy shape-shifter enforcer shows up. He's the shifter world's judge, jury, and executioner rolled into one, and he thinks Jade is to blame. To clear her name, save her friends, and stop the villain, she'll have to use her wits and her sorceress powers.
Except Jade knows that as soon as she does, a far deadlier nemesis awaits.
Book Two - Murder of Crows
They say you can never go home again. If only that were true.
Game store owner and nerd sorceress extraordinaire Jade Crow knows death stalks her in the form of her murderous ex-lover, Samir, a sorcerer who wants to eat her heart and take her power. With the help of her friends, and sexy tiger-shifter Alek, Jade trains for the inevitable confrontation.
Until her estranged father shows up begging for help. Someone or something is murdering the crow shifters of Three Feathers ranch and her father believes sorcery is the only way to stop the killings.
Faced with an unknown foe, a family that exiled her decades before, a deepening relationship with Alek, and Samir's ever-present threat, Jade will need all the power she's gained and then some to stop the Murder of Crows.
Book Three - Pack of Lies
Let sleeping dogs lie. Wolves, on the other hand.
Recovering from a broken heart and coming to terms with her family history, all sorceress Jade Crow wants is to resume running her comic book store and gaming with her friends. With a town full of strange wolf shifters, a 150-year-old peace accord hanging in the balance, and the Justice who broke her heart back in her life, Jade's plans go out the proverbial window.
Wolves are killing wolves, innocent human lives are caught in the crossfire, and not everyone in town is who they appear to be. As the bodies stack up and the doubts build, Jade and her friends race to find the true killer.
And then Jade's evil ex-lover makes another move.
©2015 AnneMarie Buhl (P)2016 AnneMarie Buhl
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
3 out of 5 stars
By Beatrice on 12-29-16

It's Okay

The first story was ok, but, I'm not sure if I wll read the next two stories. The plot was predictable and a bit flat. However, the characters and the world created is interesting.

Read More Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Binder38us on 05-04-16

Most Impressive

A nerd/geek sorceress, foul mouth ,non white and enough nerdom references to make any True Believer smile. I did not have high hopes for these books( the wanna be Potter/Twilight/True blood everywhere) but this refreshing take on a well travelled story road was a welcome surprise. That is such a rarity these days.

Read More Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By Ali on 07-10-16

The books are too short

The characters are great, but the books are too short and leave you wanting more!

Can't wait to listen to the rest in the series.

Read More Hide me

2 of 3 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Hussain on 11-14-17

Simply Amazing !

I was thoroughly amazed how entertaining and well written book !

It is light reading , but well made story lines that catches your imagination and give you rich experience of Annie's world .

I read in previous comments how short the books are , which partly that is true , but this can what some readers looking for . Just to be clear , the novel is fully comprehensive in details and by no mean a superficial detailed novel .

I also thoroughly enjoyed the nerd's rich experience shown in the books ( from computer games through comic world and surprises mentioning Naruto's famous manga reference . Making this novel into a unique special piece of art and a small treasure .
Try the novel ! Don't miss out !

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Trina H on 11-15-17

Great series

Purchased the first 3 books together, glad I did as I wanted to follow Jade’s story after the first book. Not your usual paranormal person Jade is a geek girl who owns a games store. Refreshing change from my usual urban fantasy can definitely recommend.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc