• The Traveler: A Conflict of Interest

  • The Traveler Chronicles, Volume 1
  • By: William Pattison
  • Narrated by: Tim Danko
  • Length: 10 hrs and 59 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Release date: 11-24-15
  • Language: English
  • Publisher: Linkville Press
  • 3 out of 5 stars 3.0 (1 rating)

Regular price: $24.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

For millions of years the members of the Space/Time Research Council of the planet Vevetta II have chronicled the histories of the planets of the known universe. Their two main rules: Never alter the flow of history, and never travel into the future. But all this has changed.
A researcher named Warliam Nathback broke the rule about going into the future and found out that the ruling organization of the planet Earth, The Monopolis, was destined to conquer Vevetta II.
Upon returning to Vevetta II, Warliam warned his people, but the only action they took was to debate the issue. Finally, in frustration, Warliam forcibly took the council hostage. The situation ended badly when Warliam's oldest friend, Flink Plexaha, interceded and tried to stop him. It ended with Warliam shooting and injuring Flink Plexaha and killing Flink's assistant and lover, Tya Yivata.
Afterward, Warliam was sent to prison, and Flink went into the wilderness to deal with his loss. Now Warliam has escaped prison and is on his way to Earth to change history and save Vevetta II from the threat of The Monopolis. And the S.T.R. Council has sent for the one person they believe can stop Warliam: Flink Plexaha...also known as The Traveler.
The Traveler: A Conflict of Interest is the first novel in the Traveler Chronicles series by author William Pattison, aka Eric Morse. It is a stirring sci-fi story in the tradition of Star Trek, Doctor Who, and The Terminator.
©2014 William Pattison (P)2015 William Pattison
Show More Show Less
No Reviews are Available
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc