Regular price: $30.79

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $30.79

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A dark epic fantasy inspired by The Prince and the Pauper and the fairy tale The False Prince, from best-selling author C. J. Redwine. A thrilling companion book in the Ravenspire series, The Traitor Prince is perfect for fans of A Court of Thorns and Roses series and The Wrath and the Dawn duology. 
Javan Najafai, crown prince of Akram, has spent the last 10 years at an elite boarding school, far away from his kingdom. But his eagerly awaited return home is cut short when a mysterious impostor takes his place - and no one believes Javan is the true prince. 
After barely escaping the impostor's assassins, Javan is thrown into Maqbara, the kingdom's most dangerous prison. The only way to gain an audience with the king - and reveal Javan's identity - is to fight in Maqbara's yearly tournament. But winning is much harder than facing competitions at school, and soon Javan finds himself beset not just by the terrifying creatures in the arena but also by a band of prisoners allied against him, and even by the warden herself. 
The only person who can help him is Sajda, who has been enslaved by Maqbara's warden since she was a child, and whose guarded demeanor and powerful right hook keep the prisoners in check. Working with Sajda might be the only way Javan can escape alive - but she has dangerous secrets. 
Together, Javan and Sajda have to outwit the vicious warden, outfight deadly creatures, and outlast the murderous prisoners intent on killing Javan. If they fail, they'll be trapped in Maqbara for good - and the secret Sajda's been hiding will bury them both. 
©2018 C. J. Redwine (P)2018 HarperCollins Publishers
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By James and Cassie on 05-15-18

Great story!

I enjoyed this story from the beginning! It had a lot of twists and was exciting throughout the whole book. I thoroughly enjoyed it.

Read More Hide me
1 out of 5 stars
By Odin on 02-22-18

Unlistenable

What could have made this a 4 or 5-star listening experience for you?

Poor story.Really a romance novel. Poorly paced and poorly read.

Has The Traitor Prince turned you off from other books in this genre?

Yes

What didn’t you like about Christian Barillas’s performance?

He speaks in a monotone.

You didn’t love this book... but did it have any redeeming qualities?

Some interesting magical ideas that may have deveoped but I doubt it

Any additional comments?

Don't waste your money

Read More Hide me

1 of 3 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews