The Survivalist : The Survivalist

  • by Arthur T. Bradley
  • Narrated by John David Farrell
  • Series: The Survivalist
  • 7 hrs and 55 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Madness Rules is the fourth book in Dr. Bradley's Survivalist Series. (Series Order: Frontier Justice, Anarchy Rising, Judgment Day, Madness Rules, Battle Lines, and Finest Hour).
Few heroes remain in the apocalyptic wasteland of the United States. Deputy Marshal Mason Raines is one such hero. Still reeling from the death of his beloved, he is recruited to confront a band of ruthless lawmen. Only as bodies begin to pile up, does he question whether his latest mission was less about justice and more about revenge.
Meanwhile, Tanner and Samantha travel south toward Mount Weather for a long overdue reunion. When Samantha falls ill, Tanner is forced to compete in a brutal fight club to secure medical care. After discovering her mother's fate, Samantha insists on a risky detour to the nation's capital. If they are to have any chance of making it out alive, they must delve into the bowels the city to discover a closely guarded secret.
After the attack on President Rosalyn Glass, Lincoln Pike finally seizes the reins of power. With hopes of returning the country to greatness, he initiates sweeping measures to rebuild colonies, establish a gold-backed currency, and gain complete control of the military. Little do others realize that his inability to cope with a devastating loss has started him down a treacherous path toward madness.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

amazing story, amazing narrator amazing experience

this is amazing the story itself is so compelling and the narration of the story is absolutely incredible. I've become so attached to the characters. I can't stop till it's done!
Read full review

- Ross

Excellent continuation

What did you love best about The Survivalist?

I have not stopped listening to these books and having now finished the first four I am eager to start the fifth. They are addictive and a great listen.

Any additional comments?

I have been surprised by how much these books 1-4 have grabbed me. They are about two characters (mainly) a father and son who are on different survival paths. I am enjoying the Father's journey with young Samantha the humor between them is excellent fun. And the son on his path which his dog I also find enjoyable.Looking forward to starting book five - today, very shortly in fact.

Read full review

- Garry

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-29-2015
  • Publisher: Arthur T. Bradley