Regular price: $39.95

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $39.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Thinblade, book one:
When second son Alexander Valentine loses his brother to an assassin's arrow, he discovers that his family protects an ancient secret and reluctantly finds himself at the center of the final battle of a war that was supposed to have ended 2,000 years ago. Pursued by the dark minions of an ancient enemy, Alexander flees to the mountain city of Glen Morillian, where he discovers that he is the heir to the throne of Ruatha, one of the Seven Isles, but before he can claim the throne he must recover the ancient Thinblade. Thinblade is the story of Alexander's quest to find the ancient sword, claim the throne of Ruatha, and raise an army to stand against the enemy that has awoken to claim dominion over all of the Seven Isles.
Sovereign Stone, book two:
After gaining entrance to Blackstone Keep and recovering the legendary Thinblade, Alexander must seek out the Sovereign Stone, and quickly. Contained within the ancient teardrop ruby is the secret of Wizard's Dust, the source of magic and the one thing that will ultimately decide the final battle of the Reishi War. Prince Phane will stop at nothing to lay claim to the Stone and with it the world.
Mindbender, book three:
War has erupted across the Seven Isles. Alexander has recovered the Sovereign Stone, and much to his surprise it has bonded to him, revealing the truth of his bloodline and his duty. He is the Seventh Sovereign of the Seven Isles and champion of the Old Law. Fleeing the wrath of Prince Phane, Alexander has traveled through the Reishi Gate to Ithilian in search of an alliance, only to discover that Ithilian is facing the threat of invasion as well. Alexander struggles to bring the army of Ithilian to his aid while secretly searching for information about his unique magical calling, information that he desperately needs if he is to have any chance against Phane. What he finds is beyond anything he imagined.
©2011 David A. Wells (P)2015 Podium Publishing
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Daniel on 02-29-16


I regret buying. Plenty of content, but very basic writing skills. Won't finish the series.

Read More Hide me

9 of 10 people found this review helpful

By Lisa K on 09-17-15

Repetitive in spots. Got better as it went on.

The first book was extremely repetitive but it did get better as it went on. Debating on following up with listening to book 4, not sure if it's worth the audible credit.

Read More Hide me

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By verity on 12-02-15


Loved it!

Always sad when I get to the end of a book love living in the world created each time.

Really enjoyed the magic system in these books!!

Read More Hide me

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

By Rosie on 11-11-15

It's okay.

If this book wasn’t for you, who do you think might enjoy it more?

It's overall an average series so far. It wasn't bad enough to stop listening, and if you are going on a long journey then this would keep you mildly entertained. That aside I wouldn't really recommend this...There are better things out there.

What could David A. Wells have done to make this a more enjoyable book for you?

So first 3 books...51 hours, and I'm pretty ambivalent to most of the characters so I'd say utilisation of character connection is lacking, or even the world building. It's interesting but it doesn't really stand out to other things I've read. There are moments that are really, really interesting, and I was like "Yeah! This is cool!" ...The first time they happen... Book 1 and 2 are pretty repetitive, and it actually pissed me off a bit towards the end.

Book three picks everything up a bit and I'd give that 3 1/2 stars on it's own. I think the writing does improve, or perhaps I've just got used to it? But more than that I actually started to care about the characters and think they were kinda cool.

Read More Hide me

4 of 6 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Amazon Customer on 04-11-17


fake plastic characters. weak story line. no surprises in the plot. very predictable h o

Read More Hide me

By Daniel on 03-05-17

Terrible hero

The main hero is terrible, such a goody two shoes, so much so it wrecks the whole story. He may change in the future books, but the first is frustratingly bad.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc