The Six and the Gardeners of Ialana : The Ialana Series

  • by Katlynn Brooke
  • Narrated by Jeff Hays
  • Series: The Ialana Series
  • 7 hrs and 54 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In a seamless continuation of the first book in the series, The Six and the Crystals of Ialana, the six healers have escaped the destruction of the Citadel in Rhiannon. But now they find themselves caught in the midst of a power struggle between the competing rulers of Ialana.
Unable to complete their healing mission, to heal mutants who were genetically altered by crystal manipulation, they flee the Galonese War-Lord, Ortzi, and attempt a dangerous journey back to their homes in northern Ialana.
Trapped by malevolent creatures, hunted by a monster who seeks them for reasons of its own, and on the run from a king and a conniving shape-shifter, there seems to be no place of safety for them.
Will they find the mysterious abode of the Gardeners? Who are the Gardeners, and what is their purpose for the Six? Will The Six be able to find Queen Catrin, who sets off on a quest of her own, or will Catrin run afoul of her husband, King Brenin, before she can find The Six?
In The Gardeners of Ialana, the Six explore the mysteries of healing, elemental command, and through many more trials, learn their true purpose in life.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Even better than the first book!

Who was your favorite character and why?

Blade - because we got to see him change and develop as a character.I also really liked the main villain in this one - dark and alluring at the same time.

What does Jeff Hays bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

The accents and voices! Jeff Hay's narration really brings the characters to life.

Any additional comments?

I love the world-building in this series. The system of magic makes you think. Would highly recommend!

Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-02-2017
  • Publisher: Katlynn Brooke, Author