The Silver Spike : Black Company

  • by Glen Cook
  • Narrated by Jonathan Davis
  • Series: Black Company
  • 10 hrs and 58 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

....embedded in the trunk of the scion of the godtree, it contains the essence of the maddest of the Ten Who Were Taken...The Dominator.
Defeated by the Lady and cast from this world, all that was left of him was a foul trace of lingering evil. But the graveyard that was once the Barrowland contains more secrets than dead. All who would possess the power of the Dominator are drawn to the spike. A foolhardy band of thieves is the first to reach it, and a rapacious and malign spirit is unleashed on an unwary world. The forces gather, sides are drawn, and mortal men can only die as the Dark Lords battle for domination.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Very Enjoyable

I just downloaded all the Glen Cook novels and am loving them. I'm a huge George RR Martin fan so I like the grittier side of fantasy. Jonathan Davis does a awesome job reading this one, even though Marc V., who read the first three was good, I just like Davis better, wish he read them all (especially the Rachel Butera fiasco).
Read full review

- J Hgar

Should change the book’s name

Wow. Worse book in the series. Should change the nam to “The Adventures of The Luckiest Pedophile”.
Read full review

- Kristofor I Sharp

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-31-2010
  • Publisher: Audible Studios