The Shining Ones : The Tamuli

  • by David Eddings
  • Narrated by Kevin Pariseau
  • Series: The Tamuli
  • 20 hrs and 33 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Years ago, the Child-Goddess Aphrael had hidden Bhelliom, the Stone of Power, at the bottom of the sea. Yet now it is needed again to stop a malign force from spreading evil and destruction across the lands. Sparhawk, Queen's champion, sets out to retrieve the Stone. But others seek the gem for their own diabolical ends. Most fearsome of these are the Shining Ones, whose mere touch melts human flesh from bone. Now Sparhawk finds himself stalked by these creatures out of myth...whose touch is all too real.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A good continuation of the series.

Here is the bottom line. If you like David Eddings and the previous series you will like this audiobook. If you did not then you won't. Mr. Eddings work is a fairly polarizing point amongst readers. You usually either love him or hate him. I think this is a good read although it gets 3 stars because it bogs down in unnecessary details at points.
Some others did not like the narraration of the series but I am not one of them and found it enjoyable. There is nothing groundbreaking hrer, but it is a good solid comfort story.

Read full review

- Cliff

David has magic

With the knowledge of what god is a threat to the tamuli empire Sparhawk and his friends have to go out and get the one item that can fight the strength of a god. at the same time the queen starts to help the emperor overthrow his own government.

David here goes back to writing with two points of interest again. sparhawks adventure recovering the blue rose and his queens point of view as she helps uncover who is a undermining the government and how to overthrow it. this is where he excels I think. unlike his other books in the belgariad series where it was one persons story in each part here they are happening at the same time keeping things more linier.
Read full review

- Ken

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-07-2009
  • Publisher: Audible Studios