The Second Super : The First Superhero

  • by Logan Rutherford
  • Narrated by Kirby Heyborne
  • Series: The First Superhero
  • 5 hrs and 34 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Kane Andrews is just another one of the billions of people on Earth who watch as Richter, the world's first superhuman, goes on a rampage. All the world's military cannot stop him, no matter what they throw his way. Until, with the whole world watching, Kane surprises himself by flying up to catch someone the supervillain has thrown off a building. With no idea of the extent or magnitude of his powers, Kane has a long way to go before becoming the first superhero. He must stay one step ahead of both Richter and the rest of the world while he figures out how to take down his nemesis. Time is running out, though, and Richter will do whatever it takes to make sure that he's Earth's only superhuman.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Author need a physics lesson

I liked the book but I kept breaking from the fantasy every time they messed up how fast sound travels. At one point the hero was flying toward the villain and broke the sound barrier causing a sonic boom. The author then states that this alerted the villain... You can figure out rest... It happened with a gun later... It just killed the fun for me.
Read full review

- Matthew

Really wanted to like this one more.

The story was standard fare. That's fine, I was looking for something along those lines; unfortunately, the fight scenes quickly became repetitive. So many of the problems that this story had could have been solved with a thesaurus; the word "punch" has so many synonyms that are also far more descriptive, cinematic and have greater impact that one could fill a page with them. The sequel was only marginally better in this regard; Mr. Rutherford has a wonderful idea that he struggles to express to us, with this series.
The potential is there for some good old fashioned pulp fun, but it's hamstrung by simplistic expression.
Read full review

- Czernovog

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-03-2015
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio