The Red Sea : Cycle of Galand

  • by Edward W. Robertson
  • Narrated by Tim Gerard Reynolds
  • Series: Cycle of Galand
  • 16 hrs and 55 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

When Dante Galand was just a boy, his father, Larsin, sailed away to make his fortune. And never returned. Since then, Dante has become a great sorcerer. A ruler. A destroyer of kings. And he's just learned that his father is living on a forbidden island at the edge of the known world. Where he's dying of a mysterious plague.
In the company of his friend, the swordsman Blays, Dante travels to the island. There, his magic can do nothing for his father. As Dante and Blays quest for a cure - beset by strange beasts, angry spirits, and violent coastal raiders known as the Tauren - Dante falls sick, too. To save his father and himself, he'll have to rediscover the island's long-lost magic. But the hunt for its secrets leads Dante on a crash course with the Tauren - and island-wide civil war. And as he's away, an old threat begins to move against his homeland.
Set in a USA Today best-selling world, The Red Sea is the first in a trilogy of warfare, sorcery, and friendship through the darkest times.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Fantastic Sequel to The Cycle of Arawn!

Some months ago, I was introduced to Mr. Robertson's work via a one-credit download of The Cycle of Arawn. My initial elation from having downloaded over 60 hours of programming for a single credit was swiftly overtaken by the joy of having found a new favorite author/story/world of which to go on and on about to my friends.

The Red Sea continues in glorious fashion, much to my immense satisfaction! The Cycle of Galand is shaping up to be a wondrously exciting epic in its own right!
Read full review

- CaptainKhaotik

The perfect continuation

Dante and Blaze are back for another war, this time featuring jungles, plagues, spur of the moment piracy and snails. 10/10
Read full review

- Nick

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-19-2016
  • Publisher: Podium Publishing