The Raven's Curse : The Sorcerer’s Saga

  • by Rain Oxford
  • Narrated by J. Scott Bennett
  • Series: The Sorcerer’s Saga
  • 11 hrs and 21 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Ayden Dracre, the youngest son in a family of notorious sorcerers, is successfully developing his reputation as a curse breaker. Maybe too successfully. Unfortunately, the Dracre name is not easy to escape. When Dessa warns Ayden that his mother is after him and others like him, he will have to go on his toughest quest yet.
With spies on his trail and the discovery that there is something wrong with magic, Ayden will have to rely on Merlin's wisdom over his own magic to survive. He will learn that darkness is easier to give in to than it is to resist, there are secrets about his family that may get him killed, and the past does not always stay buried.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

When is Book 4 out?

I have really enjoyed this series. I listened to these 3 books in succession and it was a pleasure to do so. There have been ups and downs but I don't think there have been any lulls when I was losing interest or becoming bored. I was constantly wondering what would be coming next and how we would get there. J. Scott Bennett really brought the series to life for me and I look forward to more of his work too. Rain Oxford really found a niche that I haven't seen in fantasy before, with the dichotomy of the world and magic, and within Ayden himself. He's a bit of an antihero that is growing up into somebody that really has substance and, well, character. His powers still master him sometimes more than his mastering his powers, but he's working on that. That truly was crux of this book, too. Ayden explores his powers and begins learning who he is and what he is capable of. I recommend this book!

I was provided with this book in exchange for a review. I do not color my reviews in light of this. I read for my own enjoyment.
Read full review

- Daniel Abrams


Any additional comments?

I've definitely enjoyed this series far more than I should. I am looking forward to the next book and will be keeping my eyes to the next book in this series

Read full review

- jey cee

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-18-2017
  • Publisher: Rain Oxford