The Power of a Queen : Annihilation (Andrew)

  • by Saxon Andrew
  • Narrated by Liam Owen
  • Series: Annihilation (Andrew)
  • 7 hrs and 52 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The Humans have destroyed 2,000 Alliance Warships and now they are taking the war to the worlds responsible for attempting to destroy Earth. The Alliance still has more than 48,000 Warships but the way things are going, they may not be enough. A new Queen has come to power and her impact on the struggle will be monumental.
The Annihilation Trilogy continues in the second book and the adventure intensifies as the forces arrayed against humanity are coming enmass. Hang on. The ride gets more intense.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

silly sci fi-Light

I liked the first book, even though the story had giant holes in it and it was light on details to make the story work. It was entertaining and I liked the characters. The story was a little silly. A highschool kid, being chased by the law is grabbed and made the leadrer of the world against evil space aliens. Yeah, that could happen. His powers were fun though.

This book continues with the evil aliens killing humans that had surrendered just because they did not like us and planning to annihilate Earth. They like to wipe out planets and kill everybody. It is part of thier culture. So with our fearless leader leading we beat the aliens with fanciful technology we got from other aliens they had killed.
Rather than destroy these evil guys we sit down to talk. Our fearless young hero's wife convinces the evil leader of the aliens that he was wrong and hated humans for no reason. He sees the error of his ways, So the wife Says" the aliens are our friends now so lets give them our technology!"

At this point I would have thrown a physical book across the room, but I really did not want to break my new Iphone.

I like Sci Fi and I have read Bad sci Fi before, but this should be in the childrens fairytale
"If we just talk to the evil people who want to kill us for fun, they will like us and we can all be friends " section. I am sorry I wasted credits on this series. Buyer beware!
Read full review

- Share Faerber

Good book but series turning into a morals lecture

This started off as a really good series but in the second book it seems to be taking a turn where the author is continuously lecturing us on how we should treat others the way we want to be treated and how popcorn is the greatest thing in the world so much so that it takes away from the book itself. Plenty of books have that hidden agenda where they try to tell you to treat others well, some are little bit more blatant and have the characters talk to other characters about how they should treat others. In this series the author actually steps outside of the entire book to give you the lecture directly and it is so repetitive throughout the entire book to the point of where it is extremely annoying. I have already bought the next book in the series but if it keeps on heading in that direction it will be the last book in the series that I bother with.
Read full review

- Andrew Finn

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-16-2014
  • Publisher: Saxon Andrew Publishing LLC.