Regular price: $41.99

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $41.99

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

In the Enduring Flame Trilogy, Mercedes Lackey and James Mallory have given audiences a new view of the complex and fascinating world they originally created for the Obsidian Trilogy. Jumping ahead one thousand years in time, Lackey and Mallory have told the compelling story of Harrier Gillain, the first Knight-Mage in a thousand years; Tiercel Rolfort, the first High Mage in hundreds of years; and Shaiara, the young leader of a desert tribe who takes both boys under her wing but has a special affection for Harrier.
These three young people are their world's main defense against the evil called up by the rogue Wild Mage Bisochim. Bisochim's conviction that he was restoring the balance was shattered the moment Ahairan took her first breath. Now, in The Phoenix Transformed, Bisochim joins forces with Harrier and Tiercel, and the three mages search desperately for a way to destroy Ahairan as she sends her magical forces against them and the desert nomads under their protection.
Listen to the rest of the Enduring Flame trilogy.
©2009 Mercedes Lackey (P)2009 Tantor
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
1 out of 5 stars
By Katja on 01-05-10


I really liked the first series(read it) and the first 2 books(listened to) of this series are ok, good action scenes keep you going, but this final book is a lesson in boring. The main characters are a bunch of whiners and the action is so slow, it is struggle to keep listening. The authors give way too much information and every detail of the characters is examined in detail ad nauseum. I was really hoping for excitment, but was left flat and feeling ripped off. What a shame as both of these authors are much better then this book. There was so much more the authors could have done with this book, but they choose not to. Again, it is just a shame. Don't waste your credit, your imagination on how it ends would be better.

Read More Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Clark on 04-24-13

Great listen

Where does The Phoenix Transformed rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

This whole series was a joy to listen to the characters were brought to life in the imagination masterfully.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By saira on 05-30-16


great book, excellent read, story sucks you in and you can't wait to see what happens next

Read More Hide me
3 out of 5 stars
By Kerstin on 04-17-16

It was not a perfect match

I enjoyed the story, the typical moaning and bickering of adolescents and the sense of humor in interactions. What really made listening to this trilogy a tad of a chore was the overly theatrical reading.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc