The Phantom Castle : Way of the Shaman

  • by Vasily Mahanenko
  • Narrated by Jonathan Yen
  • Series: Way of the Shaman
  • 19 hrs and 5 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

What can a game clan accomplish without a castle? The answer is obvious: nothing. Therefore, the main objective of any leader in a game world is to acquire a base of operations. Finding himself in exactly this position, High Shaman Mahan, leader of the Legends of Barliona, accepts an offer from the Emperor and the Dark Lord to vanquish the army of Phantoms that has inhabited Altameda, the phantom castle. However, this seemingly ordinary quest sets in motion such a momentous chain of events that the Shaman can do nothing but resort to his intuition and act on instinct. After all, a player who is being hunted by the three top clans of the continent at once can do little else....


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Started strong then went down hill

What disappointed you about The Phantom Castle?

The plot has degraded into being driven by the long chain of stupid decisions by the Main character

What do you think your next listen will be?

nothing by this author

Any additional comments?

The main character started making very stupid decisions in this book. It is a pet peeve of mine, and I can't forgive an author for it. I will not be buying any more of this authors books.

Read full review

- Steven

Mahan and his Ego

This entire book seemed more filler than anything else, along with Mahan's (lvl 103 ish ) huge ego. He has turned into a moron throughout the story. Very disappointed.
Read full review

- John

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-07-2017
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio