• The Obsidian Tower

  • Jewelfire, Book 3
  • By: Freda Warrington
  • Narrated by: Helen Lloyd
  • Series: Jewelfire, Book 3
  • Length: 29 hrs and 59 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Release date: 04-11-14
  • Language: English
  • Publisher: Audible Studios
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars 4.4 (25 ratings)

Regular price: $30.98

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $30.98

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

As this final volume of the Jewelfire Trilogy opens, all seems lost for the humans of Aventuria. The shape-changing Bhahdradomen have invaded their lands and usurped their Queen, aided by the Aelyr lord Falthorn. Queen Helananthe has been forced to stand down or see the deaths of her mother and brother. Tanthe, imprisoned with her company of friends in the Amber Citadel, must face great peril as they make desperate plans to escape. But even if they succeed, her sister Ysomir is still imprisoned at the mercy of the terrifying Bhahdradomen leader, Vaurgroth.
One by one all strands of hope are cut. Deserted by allies, betrayed by Falthorn's dark machinations, the Nine Realms appear doomed. Human, Aelyr and shape-shifter alike are haunted by visions of the final portent, the mysterious Obsidian Tower; a Bhahdradomen myth, a place that may or may not exist, and the heart of Tanthe's darkest fears.
Meanwhile, Rufryd - Tanthe's ex-lover - is presumed lost on the shape-changers' desolate isle of Vexor. Then stunning news comes from that direction...
In The Obsidian Tower, Freda Warrington proves again the strength of her vision, and concludes this trilogy - though not the story of Aventuria - with brilliance and a warmth of feeling for her characters.
©2001 Freda Warrington (P)2014 Audible Studios
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Jason Warren Keller on 07-26-15

Loved it but...

Loved this trilogy but too many loose threads remain! Please write more stories about all the characters I have come to love and adore...wonderful story.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc