The Nexus: Samhain

  • by Ian Cadena
  • Narrated by Ian Cadena
  • 12 hrs and 7 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The Nexus is the realm between death and the after-life and has been sealed for centuries. Max Dane, an 11-year-old boy turning 12 on Halloween, may be the only key to opening it.... But should it be opened?
This book series is set within a year span of Max's arrival to Ravencrest, Vermont where the paranormal is the norm. Max has epileptic seizures that cause hallucinations, but his new friends try to convince him he's having psychic visions via the Nexus. Max's visions keep taking him back to Samhain during the middle ages where he meets a tortured soul in the form of an eight-year-old boy named Jack. Max decides he's going to help release Jack from his torment even if it costs him his own sanity. His only chance at doing that is to traverse the Nexus and brave a fierce entity known as the Knightmare. And to traverse the Nexus he must explore mystical and spiritual practices like drumming, meditation and tarot, which launch him not only through the Nexus but on a journey of self-discovery that he may regret.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Fantastic material for a book

I enjoyed this book immensely. I am looking forward to the rest of the story. Read this and you won't be disappointed
Read full review

- cappi lucas

Entertaining Read

What made the experience of listening to The Nexus: Samhain the most enjoyable?

I really enjoyed the parts of the book containing Max's visions - the history and backstory were very good. The native American culture parts were also very interesting

Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

The way it ended with Max in a straight jacket

Any additional comments?

This audiobook was provided by the author, narrator, or publisher at no cost in exchange for an unbiased review courtesy of Audiobook Boom

Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-13-2015
  • Publisher: Ian Cadena