The Naked Sun : Robots

  • by Isaac Asimov
  • Narrated by William Dufris
  • Series: Robots
  • 7 hrs and 41 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A millennium into the future, two advancements have altered the course of human history: the colonization of the Galaxy and the creation of the positronic brain. On the beautiful Outer World planet of Solaria, a handful of human colonists lead a hermit-like existence, their every need attended to by their faithful robot servants. To this strange and provocative planet comes Detective Elijah Baley, sent from the streets of New York with his positronic partner, the robot R. Daneel Olivaw, to solve an incredible murder that has rocked Solaria to its foundations. The victim had been so reclusive that he appeared to his associates only through holographic projection. Yet someone had gotten close enough to bludgeon him to death while robots looked on. Now Baley and Olivaw are faced with two clear impossibilities: Either the Solarian was killed by one of his robots - unthinkable under the laws of Robotics - or he was killed by the woman who loved him so much that she never came into his presence!


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Dufris outdoes himself

The voice acting is superb. And while many might prefer Scott Brick, Dufris does a wonderful wonderful job with voices His feminine voices are great. The story itself is lovely. And none of the twists I anticipated. Beautiful exploration of fear and isolation.
Read full review

- Andre

A wonderful follow up.

Would you listen to The Naked Sun again? Why?

I would, but not for a long time. The thing about a good mystery is that once it is solved, and in your head, it is hard to go back.

What was one of the most memorable moments of The Naked Sun?

Getting to hang out with the to lead characters again.

What about William Dufris’s performance did you like?

It felt like coming home. The characters were true to form, and like a true sequel to Caves of Steel.

Read full review

- subtitles

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-15-2014
  • Publisher: Random House Audio