The Messenger : Dragonlance: Icewall Trilogy

  • by Douglas Niles
  • Narrated by Ax Norman
  • Series: Dragonlance: Icewall Trilogy
  • 10 hrs and 31 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The Icewall
Cold, forbidding, remote, it stands like a dim white cloud on the very edge of sight. There Kerrick, an elf from the golden woods of Silvanesti, has been sent, an exile in disgrace. There too, a band of barbarian villagers make their stand against the remnants of an ogre empire that is determined to once again rule the frozen wastes.
In the first book of this thrilling trilogy, Douglas Niles takes his listeners to a land that most in Krynn have heard of only in legen - the legend of the Icewall.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


Would you listen to The Messenger again? Why?

I would listen again. The book moved fairly fast and kept the story fresh. It was more interesting than I was expecting since pre-cataclysm this part of Krynn was never really mentioned. However Douglas Niles seemed to tie it in with the rest of the world pretty well. And it's tie in with previous books (mainly The Irda) although small - at least made sense.

What did you like about the performance? What did you dislike?

Ax Norman was okay as the reader - his voice is clear however this book seemed to call for a wider range of voices than Ax could preform - all his voices sound almost identical to each other and this book had characters from many different cultures that would have benefited from more unique voices.

Read full review

- Brandon

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-08-2013
  • Publisher: Audible Studios