The Medusa Chronicles

  • by Stephen Baxter, Alastair Reynolds
  • Narrated by Peter Kenny
  • 12 hrs and 5 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Following an accident that almost cost him his life, Howard Falcon was not so much saved as he was converted, through the use of prosthetics, into something faster, stronger and smarter...but also slightly less human and more machine than he was. And with this change came an opportunity - that of piloting a mission into Jupiter's atmosphere and ultimately of making first contact with the life forms he discovers there.
Picking up the threads of humanity versus artificial intelligence and machines, and of encounters with the alien, this collaborative novel between two superb writers is a sequel to Howard Falcon's adventures.
A proper science fiction adventure, this is perfect for fans of Golden Age SF as well as the modern SF listener.
Read by Peter Kenny.

More

Title Not For Sale In This Country

Audible does not currently have the rights to sell this title in your country.

Please consider another book.

Continue Browsing

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-19-2016
  • Publisher: Orion Publishing Group