The Map of Bones : The Fire Sermon

  • by Francesca Haig
  • Narrated by Lauren Fortgang
  • Series: The Fire Sermon
  • 13 hrs and 18 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Book two in the critically acclaimed The Fire Sermon trilogy - The Hunger Games meets Cormac McCarthy's The Road in this richly imagined postapocalyptic series by award-winning poet Francesca Haig.
Four hundred years in the future, the Earth has turned primitive following a nuclear fire that has laid waste to civilization and nature. Though the radiation fallout has ended, for some unknowable reason every person is born with a twin. Of each pair, one is an Alpha, physically perfect in every way, and the other an Omega, burdened with deformity, small or large. With the Council ruling an apartheid-like society, Omegas are branded and ostracized while the Alphas have gathered the world's sparse resources for themselves. Though proclaiming their superiority, for all their effort, Alphas cannot escape one harsh fact: Whenever one twin dies, so does the other.
Cass is a rare Omega, one burdened with psychic foresight. While her twin, Zach, gains power on the Alpha Council, she dares to dream the most dangerous dream of all: equality. For daring to envision a world in which Alphas and Omegas live side by side as equals, both the Council and the Resistance have her in their sights.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Best narrator ever!!!

Lauren Fortgang is an exceptional narrator. She is truly talented in what she does. She has the ability to have so many different characters and just when you think she couldn't come up with a new voice she does. You really forget that it's just one narrator. Loved the story, can't wait for the third book!
Read full review


liked it

This story was entertaining enough but some of the details were too detailed. Some of the temper tantrums and whining by the main character made me think she was a hopeless complainer and overly emotional. n

All in all, the story kept me entertained enough to finish it. And, if there is another book in the series I will listen to it, if only to see how it ends...
Read full review


Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-12-2016
  • Publisher: Audible Studios