The Light of Reason : Seekers (Litwack)

  • by David Litwack
  • Narrated by Erin deWard
  • Series: Seekers (Litwack)
  • 8 hrs and 47 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

"But what are we without dreams?"
Orah and Nathaniel return home with miracles from across the sea, hoping to bring a better life for their people. Instead, they find the world they left in chaos.
A new grand vicar, known as the usurper, has taken over the keep, and is using its knowledge to reinforce his hold on power.
Despite their good intentions, the seekers find themselves leading an army. And for the first time in a millennium, their world experiences the horror of war.
But the keepmasters' science is no match for the dreamers, leaving Orah and Nathaniel their cruelest choice - face bloody defeat and the death of their enlightenment, or use the genius of the dreamers to tread the slippery slope back to the darkness.
The Light of Reason by David Litwack
Evolved Publishing presents the third book of The Seekers series, closing out the story started in the critically-acclaimed, multiple award-winning The Children of Darkness, and continued in the award-winning The Stuff of Stars. [DRM-Free]


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

One of my favorite series ever!

You know how sometimes you put off the last part of a book because it's so good you can't stand for it to end? Well I did that with this one. I sat on the last 30 mins for 3 days before finishing it! Yes, it's that good.
Do yourself a favor & read or listen to this series. I'm hoping it becomes a movie or TV series so I can be one of he ones who say 'I read it before anyone else did!'
Thank you David for being so brilliant & such a wonderful writer. Your use of words to describe things blew me away so many times. Your way of looking at the human spirit was beautiful. I can only say that I will miss the friends I made on this 3 book journey and I will think of these characters for the rest of my life. I will be recommending this series to any & everyone.
Read full review

- Shanna Tidwell

Perfect conclusion to a great series

Any additional comments?

Very satisfying conclusion to this complex yet simple story. Really enjoyed this whole series. This book is just as well written, entertaining and enjoyable as the previous installments in the series. The whole series has been creative, original, thought provoking and worth every minute.

Balance is needed in every society. The Greenies, The Techies, The Dreamers all learned this the hard way.

Orah, Nathaniel and Thomas started out as Children of Darkness in the only world they had ever known. They became the Seekers of the Truth through their journeys to the Keep and across the ocean. After their discoveries, meeting the Greenies, Techies and others they are now the Light of Reason and must help the people of Little Pond regain their freedom from the oppressive Vicars and restore a balance to their world.

Orah and Nathaniel travel back across the ocean to Little Pond returning as they said they would. Only to find in their absence things have spiraled further out of control on their side of the world. The Usurper (grand Vicar) has taken control of the "Keep" with the intention to keep it's knowledge for himself and rules with an iron fist. He has lied and told of Orah and Nathaniel's death on the ocean in a bid to regain/retain power over the people. When they reappear his lies are exposed and the real battle begins.

Erin deWard did a great job once again with the narration. She is the voice of the series. It makes the story that much more enjoyable when the characters always sound the way you remember. Pleasant voice. Clearly spoken with a nice smooth pace. Really good character voices. She brought the characters and story to life. Very enjoyable.

I was voluntarily provided this review copy audiobook by the author, narrator or publisher.

Read full review

- Lori

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-11-2017
  • Publisher: Evolved Publishing LLC