The Lie : Volumes of the Vemreaux

  • by Mary E. Twomey
  • Narrated by Madeline Mrozek
  • Series: Volumes of the Vemreaux
  • 17 hrs and 43 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

With the predator defeated and Prince Killian safe at home, Blue settles into the new life she's made for herself with the royal family of Europe. A Wayward in a world of Vemreaux, Blue struggles to adapt before her deadly temper takes her over. Baird is intent on searching out and destroying more unearthed tyranny, with or without his sister. When a visit from the elusive Everest Sinclair brings more treachery than they could have predicted, Blue knows she must protect both her Vemreaux family and her Wayward family, no matter the cost.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

One of the most captivating book series!!!

I am sad to have finished it. I laughed and I cried. Consumed by the story line and the wonderful people she built in her story! This book was amazing! As well as the others she has written! Not sure why but I was compelled to turn each page or listen just a bit longer in to the night. I felt I was in the story she makes her world so real, I wanted to get up and scream for change. Even the smallest can make a change if they use there voice. Thank you for this story and Blue!
Read full review

- Amazon Customer


Absolutely loved this series. If i could give more stars for the story I would. I listened to all three books in three days I couldn't stop! The characters are well developed and varied. I really felt for them all and cried many times with joy and grief for them. The world Mary E. Twomey created is dark yet hopeful and certainly epic. I am sad that the story is over, but I feel that in the end all my questions were answered. I know that their struggles and triumphs will continue in my imagination. Truly wonderful. I will definitely be reading this again. The narrator was also perfect. She did the characters justice and I am grateful that Madeline was chosen for this. Thank you for one of the best series I've ever read.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-21-2015
  • Publisher: mary elizabeth twomey