The Liar's Key : Red Queen's War

  • by Mark Lawrence
  • Narrated by Tim Gerard Reynolds
  • Series: Red Queen's War
  • 19 hrs and 59 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Prince of Fools, The Red Queen's War: Book One had all "the hallmarks of [Mark Lawrence's] storytelling and writing style which made The Broken Empire trilogy such an incredibly addictive read" ( Now The Liar's Key continues the story of the unusual fellowship between a rogue prince and a weary warrior....
After harrowing adventure and near-death, Prince Jalan Kendeth and the Viking Snorri ver Snagason find themselves in possession of Loki's Key, an artefact capable of opening any door and sought by the most dangerous beings in the Broken Empire - including The Dead King. Jal wants only to return home to his wine, women, and song, but Snorri has his own purpose for the key: to find the very door into death, throw it wide, and bring his family back into the land of the living. And as Snorri prepares for his quest to find death's door, Jal's grandmother, the Red Queen, continues to manipulate kings and pawns toward an endgame of her own design....


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Never disappoints

Very enjoyable, always kept me guessing, as to what sort of disaster he will get Into next and what sort of ridiculous predicament he will have to deal with.
All in all fantastic stuff
Read full review

- charles

5 star listen

Easily this authors best book by far. The ending was perfect. The third book will have a lot to live up to. But I'm not too worried.
Read full review

- James

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-02-2015
  • Publisher: Recorded Books