The Last Witchking

  • by Vox Day
  • Narrated by Jeremy Daw
  • 9 hrs and 13 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The Last Witchking and Other Stories contains six tales set in the epic fantasy world of A Throne of Bones and A Sea of Skulls.
The title story concerns the hidden heir to a fallen race of magicians, who learns his father's dark lore as he pursues vengeance against those who destroyed his people. "The Hoblets of Wiccam Fensboro" is a tale of survival and the triumph of simple decency in the face of brutality and defeat. "The Wardog's Coin" is a gritty first-person account of war and magic, goblins, and secret weapons.
In "Qalabi Dawn", a new nation is formed from warring demon-spawned tribes, then set against a legion of Amorrans led by a dangerously cautious man. The rich fantasy continues in "A Magic Broken", as an undercover magician faces a new and dangerous town - and a team of enterprising dwarves - in pursuit of a mysterious woman forced into prostitution. Finally, the Hugo-nominated "Opera Vita Aeterna" tells the story of an elven sorcerer and a religious monk, and how they discover that the transformational power of friendship can be the highest and most potent magic of all.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Very pleasantly surprised

I listened to The Last Witchking & Other Stories. I was quite pleasantly surprised. I'm not often a fan of darker fiction, but the stories in the collection varied widely in setting and theme, even though all are set in the universe of A Throne of Bones. I liked the narrator also. I'm glad to hear that the audio version of A Throne of Bones is coming soon, as I'd prefer to hear it rather than read it. The narrator is the same.
Read full review

- Gordon Scott

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-25-2017
  • Publisher: Castalia House