The Last Passenger

  • by Manel Loureiro, Andres Alfaro (translator)
  • Narrated by Angela Dawe
  • 10 hrs and 14 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Reporter Kate Kilroy accepts an assignment to travel on the Valkyrie, a German ship veiled in secrecy for decades after it was discovered adrift in 1939 with only one passenger aboard, a baby boy named Isaac Feldman.
Obsessed with understanding his origins, Feldman has spent a small fortune restoring the Valkyrie to try to solve the mystery. Assembling a team of experts and sparing no expense, he aims to precisely recreate the circumstances of the Valkyrie's doomed final voyage. Little does Feldman or his team know that the ship has an agenda of its own. As the Valkyrie begins to weave its deadly web, Kate realizes that she must not only save herself, but the world as she knows it.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great story!

I loved this story. It kept my attention through the end :-) I thought the plot was good and I was in suspense until the last chapter.
Read full review

- Sam

I love this story

Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

Yes, and I have. The author draws the reader back and forth in time. I love ghost stories, and this is one great story. I felt chilled at times listening.

What other book might you compare The Last Passenger to and why?

Probably Twisted by Andrew E. Kaufman. Both authors and both narrators did a great job of presenting the ghost-like, psychological aspect of their stories.

What does Angela Dawe bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

It's difficult to say because the author builds suspense throughout the story. However, the narrator makes that suspense come to life with her powerful voice and energy.

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

Yes, but I couldn't. I had life to attend - darn it.

Any additional comments?

Excellent, five-star story and narration.

Read full review

- Victoria Schwimley

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-01-2015
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio