Regular price: $19.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Lana forms a secret order of women knights to fulfill her father's final request: find the queen who was thought to be dead and return her to the throne. Lana Crewe is a strong, fiercely driven 17-year-old living in a village ruled by fear. With their king and queen both dead, strife and division have taken hold. Ruthlessly attacked by an order called Talons, Lana's father is fatally stabbed. Before he dies, he imparts upon Lana a directive to save the statue of Saint Peter and tells her that the queen yet lives. Now it is up to Lana to unravel the mystery of Saint Peter and bring an end to all of the war by finding the queen. A medieval tale of hope and mystery, The Last Order takes upper teenage angst and spins it on its head. You'll be gripping this audiobook as hard as it will be gripping you.
©2015 Rocket Circus Press (P)2015 Rocket Circus Press
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Alex zilliox on 06-12-16

fantastic book!!!

This was such a fantastic book!! I listened to it twice it was so great!! adventure, love, loss it could not be better.

Read More Hide me
3 out of 5 stars
By Ana Almeida on 11-04-15

This girl needs no help!

Would you say that listening to this book was time well-spent? Why or why not?

The character voices added charm and personality, but the whispered narration of the entire book didn't work for me, mainly during the action scenes. The whispering works great for the drama scenes though.

How would you have changed the story to make it more enjoyable?

The story is a bit predictable in some parts, but it has a lot of action that makes it flow better. Lana is the kind of girl that doesn’t wait for help or for a boy to solve her problems. Sometimes we need to be a little patient with her personality. I didn’t connect much with her, because my favorite character is the liar. He’s funny and very charming.

If this book were a movie would you go see it?


Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc