The Land of Falling Stars

  • by Troy Hallewell
  • Narrated by Troy Hallewell
  • 1 hrs and 16 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Long ago the earth changed. Billions died. Cities crumbled and civilization as we know it perished.
But humanity's drive to live is a stubborn thing, and in the ashes of the old world a new world was reborn. Born of bullets, battle-hardened men and woman scratched out a life on the empty plains of the land now known only as "The Waste". But in a world where every day is a fight for survival a full belly is a luxury, and living long enough to see another rising sun is a success.
In The Land of Falling Stars join young Rock Wanderer as he travels the Waste searching for his mother and doing what it takes to stay alive, all while deciding just what sort of a man he wants to grow into.
If he lives long enough to become a man at all, that is.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


Good story but way to short. Left me wanting more.

The narrator did a good job of bring life to the story. Great voice

"This audiobook was provided by the author, narrator, or publisher at no cost in exchange for an unbiased review courtesy of AudiobookBoom dot com."

Read full review


A Futuristic Tale with a Western Flare..

Any additional comments?

This short story is about how the main character, Rock, at the age of Fourteen, and how he came across his Dragon Skin Armor.

Rock was sold into slavery for bullets, however, he escaped and began a search for his mother.

One evening he comes across two men, and the smell of cooking food.

I don't want to give too much away about the story line.

The Land of Falling Stars, is the prequel to "RazorWire: After Civilization".

Overall, this was a quick read with a Futuristic Western Flare..

Troy Hallewell did well with the narration, only a bonus that he is the author.

"This audio book was provided by the author, narrator, or publisher at no cost in exchange for an unbiased review."

Read full review

- jean doe

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-12-2016
  • Publisher: Asgard Publishing