The Lady of the Lake : The Witcher Saga

  • by Andrzej Sapkowski
  • Narrated by Peter Kenny
  • Series: The Witcher Saga
  • 20 hrs and 17 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The Witcher returns in this action-packed sequel to The Tower of Swallows, in the New York Times best-selling series that inspired The Witcher video games.
After walking through the portal in the Tower of Swallows while narrowly escaping death, Ciri finds herself in a completely different Elven world. She is trapped, with no way out. Time does not seem to exist, and there are no obvious borders or portals to cross back into her home world.
But this is Ciri, the child of prophecy, and she will not be defeated. She knows she must escape to finally rejoin the Witcher, Geralt, and his companions - and also to try to conquer her worst nightmare. Leo Bonhart, the man who chased, wounded, and tortured Ciri, is still on her trail. And the world is still at war.
Translated from the original Polish by David French.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

I don't know

For me this has to be the worst of the Witcher book. Worst not meaning a bad read but the most disjointed and difficult to follow. None the less a good end.
Read full review

- stephan gordon

It an ending

As a fan of the games, I listened to these stories with great enthusiasm.

In the end, the backstories for all the characters made it well worth the time.

But the stories themselves often fall flat and even childish. The author is a lucky amateur whose work is relevant only because of the work of cdproject red and there game series.

If you are a fan of the games, these are must reads
If you want a good story, look elsewhere
Read full review

- Katia

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-14-2017
  • Publisher: Hachette Audio