The Knife's Edge : War Eternal

  • by M. R. Forbes
  • Narrated by Jeffrey Kafer
  • Series: War Eternal
  • 8 hrs and 20 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A mission failed... A civilization on the edge of collapse... A dangerous alliance to save it...
Colonel Mitchell "Ares" Williams has never been one to accept failure. While the outcome on Liberty is a crushing setback to his and the Riggers' chances of salvaging the war, there's no time to waste on regret. After all, the mission wasn't a total loss, delivering an unexpected asset in the wake of their defeat - Liun Tio, aka the Knife, a notorious warlord and enemy of the Alliance whose deep-seated mistrust of artificial intelligence and control over what may be the largest free fleet in the galaxy have made him the most important man alive.
If humanity is going to have a chance to survive the Tetron onslaught, Ares and the Knife will need to find a way to work together. But can the two learn to trust one another enough to bring the power of their joint forces to bear against a common enemy? Or will their fragile alliance crumble beneath the weight of personal motives and divergent goals?
As Mitchell and the Riggers will soon discover, the knife's edge cuts both ways.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great work Jeffrey Kafer

I am really enjoy listening to Jeffrey Kafer, I picked this series because he was reading them. He could read me pi to the 100th digit and I would probably give him a great review.

I enjoyed the story because it is always promising to be entertained all the way until the end. The only drawback for me is the lack of engineering science, but the story makes up for that with the complex characters, A.I. science and plenty of action.
Read full review

- nay84

Another great book in the series.

Really love the story line and the narrator.Continues to throw in unexpected suprises,looking forward to the next book.
Read full review

- jonathon brian chastain

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-17-2016
  • Publisher: Podium Publishing