The Karmadont Chess Set : The Way of the Shaman

  • by Vasily Mahanenko
  • Narrated by Jonathan Yen
  • Series: The Way of the Shaman
  • 15 hrs and 55 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Mahan's ready for new adventures - just as the gaming world of Barliona thought it was about to reenter its old comfortable rut. The winds of the Dark Forest have finally died down; Altameda has recognized its new owner while Geranika is nursing new schemes of global destruction.
Would Mahan be happy with this predictable old life? We think not! New storylines, new monsters, new dungeons, and a new status: Our High Shaman hates the daily grind! He wants a new apprentice? Then he'd better find someone who has no right to summon Spirits. A new ship? It's going to be one of a kind! A new love? Well, we'll have to see, won't we?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Pissed Off!!! (5 stars)

It is not often that a book leaves you at such a cliff hanger that you are so angry you want to throw your phone and yell out loud at what just happened!!!!

This is an excellent series. The writing is great & what a roller coaster.

I am just super pissed at what happened, I call upon a herald, we need revenge!
Read full review

- Parker

broke my i pod

Would you listen to The Karmadont Chess Set again? Why?

probably but only if there is a book six

Who was your favorite character and why?

mayan because hes mayan

Have you listened to any of Jonathan Yen’s other performances before? How does this one compare?


Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

what the fuckitty fuck man that was so ruthless and cold that i broke my shit

Any additional comments?

i cannot believe mayan was so obtuse but then again not all hope is lost so hopefully book six will be filled with the best kind of revenge

Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-16-2017
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio