Regular price: $24.47

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $24.47

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The deadly hunt continues in book two of the best-selling Trackers saga.
Five days ago North Korea detonated three nuclear warheads over the United States, triggering an electromagnetic pulse that crippled the country. A second attack destroyed the nerve center of America in a nuclear blast that flattened the nation's capitol. As the government falls apart in the aftermath, the survivors must decide how far they will go to save the ones they love. Police Chief Marcus Colton has struggled to maintain order in the isolated mountain town of Estes Park, Colorado, with the help of expert tracker Raven Spears and stranded pilot Major Nathan Sardetti. Together, they fought the evil terrorizing the town - but new threats are rising, and old rivalries are coming to a head. Charlize Montgomery, newly promoted to Secretary of Defense, is caught between loyalty to her country and love for her son, Ty. When the marines sent to find Ty in Colorado discover a scene of unspeakable carnage, the straightforward rescue mission turns into a deadly chase as the hunters become the hunted.
©2017 Nicholas Sansbury Smith (P)2017 Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Wayne on 04-02-18

5 days after in Estes Park, Colorado

The Hunted is Trackers Book 2 and just 5 days after the EMP attack humans are again primitive as they fight to survive. The result is carnage, literally survival of the fittest. I have listened to the final two novels in the series and I recommend them, but am not reviewing them.

Read More Hide me

5 of 5 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Todd on 08-06-17

Reader recovered

In the first book and first review I noted some of the voices by the reader were distracting. In fairness I am happy to write no such distractions in book two!! The story improved as characters settled in. I really enjoyed it.

Read More Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Les McMahon on 06-07-17

American Society Begins to Crumble.

Would you consider the audio edition of The Hunted to be better than the print version?

I did not read this story. I preferred to listen to the narrator who gives an excellent performance.

What other book might you compare The Hunted to, and why?

The Hunted continues the story from Book One in the series "Trackers." The overlap of the two books is seamless as the main story continues with new subplots and adventures to maintain your interest in the story .

What about Bronson Pinchot’s performance did you like?

The narrator Bronson Pinchot gives an outstanding performance, his vocal/tonal changes for different characters was entertaining and very effective.

Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

The author cleverly uses different characters and story-lines to highlight the effects of the North Korean EMP attack on all levels of American society. Some of the results are not pretty as the social structure begins to degrade.

Any additional comments?

I did a lot of listening at night and during trips in my car. The book was finished in a couple of days. I can't wait for the next installment and have already placed an order for the yet to be published third book in the series.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc