The Godling Chronicles: The Shadow of Gods, Book 3 : The Godling Chronicles

  • by Brian D. Anderson
  • Narrated by Derek Perkins
  • Series: The Godling Chronicles
  • 12 hrs and 53 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Valshara has fallen, and the forces of Angrääl are advancing. For the first time, human and elf must shed blood as one, in order to stem the tide of evil. But new hope has arisen. From across the Western Abyss, a people long forgotten have returned. However, hope comes at its own price. Gewey must choose between his bond of love, and his duty to the world he is struggling to save.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A series worth getting!

Where does The Godling Chronicles: The Shadow of Gods, Book 3 rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

A strong story well above average of most in the genre. Though the plot is a familiar one there are some creative twists that make this series worth buying. Well written and thoroughly enjoying, Mr. Anderson takes a recognizable world and adds strife that changes things up. He depicts characters that are easy to love or hate and develops them nicely.

What was one of the most memorable moments of The Godling Chronicles: The Shadow of Gods, Book 3?

The continuing development of the characters in the story who begin to grasp what they're truly capable of with the aid of some new additions to the story enrich the reading or listening experience in this third book. Mr. Anderson adds layers of intrigue that complicate the relationships of some of the main characters.

Would you listen to another book narrated by Derek Perkins?

I have not been impressed with Mr. Perkins portrayal of the characters, specifically the female characters.

Read full review

- Ryan

Loved It

This book three brought the story home for me. Everything I was nervous about the story was addressed, and everything I didn't really like about the first book was put to rest.

Indeed, I see now that the story actually grows with the character. Brilliant.
Read full review


Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-17-2014
  • Publisher: Podium Publishing