Regular price: $24.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Quantum Hughes has been a gamer for most of his life.
Trapped in an online world, he lives his days on repeat, fighting the same killer NPCs and playing out the same story line again and again.
Then he receives a message from a mysterious woman named Frances Euphoria which sparks a humorous, action-packed adventure across multiple online fantasy worlds.
©2016 Harmon Cooper (P)2017 Harmon Cooper
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Amazon Customer on 09-21-17


How would I describe this series? In a word ... AWESOME! This collection includes the first three books of an awesome, action packed LitRPG series. The story is wild and complex and a total blast. Quantum Hughes, the main character of the series, is a wisecracking badass. The first book takes place in dark noir VR murder world, think the Matrix on steroids. Book two continues the story but this time the majority of the action shifts to a very cool steampunk word. And book three transports us to a more traditional fantasy world. I'd be hard pressed to say which book I liked best, as they all roll one into the other into a continuous epic tale. Give it a try and I'm sure you'll get sucked into the Loop! Can't recommend this series strong enough, and can't wait to see what happens next.

This set of book is narrated by Jeff Hays, who has become one of my favorite narrators. His vocal talents bring the characters and world to life. While Jeff narrates multiple genres, I've actually come to identify the sound of his voice (voices actually given how he manages to give every character their own distinct voice) with the LitRPG genre, to the point that even when I'm reading a LitRPG novel I hear his voice(s) in my head.

Read More Hide me

9 of 9 people found this review helpful

2 out of 5 stars
By Chris on 01-31-18

Not what I expected

love the narrator, love the sound booth team, the performance was great! The story... there were a couple of zingers that got a chuckle, but overall the 1950's slang and over use of redundant and multiplicious adjectives in a sentence to describe another character, situation or object, got to be too much at times. It seems as if maximum verbosity was installed to add words to the page to meet a minimum requirement. Even the dime store detective grit novels only went so far, this guy delights in taking it ten steps further to finally get around to the point, rather disappointing.

Read More Hide me

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Scott R on 01-14-18

A Great Read , even more fun in Audio

Being familiar with the Series I was excited to listen to what I had already enjoyed I'm glad I did although it takes a little bit of time to get used to , especially as there is a lot more I notice in terms of sayings, slang and pop culture references. This does make it a little harder to look up what you don't understand but the skills of Jeff Hays means the amusement and action increases fourfold.
For those who are new to the audio and didn't start with the ebook version then I shall break it down for each book.
Feedback Loop
Our Hero Quantum Hughes has found himself caught up as we find a him caught in a digital world where he lives , dies and repeats in the most interesting ways that would amaze you soon we find out he has a bigger purpose than just escaping and it may have a lot more ramifications than he first could of imagined.

Steampunk Is Dead
After book 1 Quantum Hughes is soon on a new adventure that brings him back to his original purpose , rescuing the unfortunates stuck in VR worlds and facing off against the enemies Reaper. The action increases as does the different worlds that we come across and we get to see even more of the worlds that Harmon Cooper has created, showing us why he is such a master. Some of it can be a little obvious but the addition of a few familiar faces from his past soon help the speed and enjoyment along. Jeff also performs well again and im glad that he does all the rest of the books as it helps the continuity from start to finish of the entire series.

High Fantasy
Yet again we ride into the various worlds and fight the good fight, the combos and weapons get crazier and the banter gets better, this one has a bit more of a twist or two as we learn a few things about Quantum and the price that he will have to pay to make sure that the Reapers can be met Justice Quantum style. A lot more behind the scenes in this one but a exciting read and just makes me a bigger fan of the feedback loop series and the Skills of Harmon Cooper.
WARNING after the audio version if you find yourself saying things like Quantum this is perfectly normal and may subside until you buy more of his Audible titles in the Feddback loop series.
Can't wait as I think I have two new fav heroes called Quantum and Aiden ( the next big bromance in the literary world)
I was gifted this Audio and choose to leave an Honest Review and as such is based upon my own opnion

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc