The Empire of Bones Saga, Volume 1 : The Empire of Bones Saga

  • by Terry Mixon
  • Narrated by Veronica Giguere
  • Series: The Empire of Bones Saga
  • 26 hrs and 49 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Looking for military science fiction and grand adventure on a galaxy-spanning scale? If dead empires, galactic exploration, civilization-threatening war, and the battle for the future of humanity sounds interesting, this is the series for you! This box set omnibus edition includes the first three books in The Empire of Bones Saga plus a bonus story.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Slow to start but a fun ride after the hook is set

Ill be completely honest, I had a really hard time getting into this book at first. The thing that baffles me the most is that all the right elements were there. Decent characters, an interesting scene to open with and no lengthy exposition dump in sight. Still though I had to keep coming back to it time after time and couldn't seem to get into it for more than 10 to 15 minutes at a time. I am however glad that I did work through it as when the book finally caught my interest it definitely kept it and from there on out it wasn't a problem at all. I don't know if everyone will have this initial hump to get over or it just hit me wrong but give the book a chance and I'm sure that you'll be glad you did.

I received this book in exchange for a fair and honest review.
Read full review

- Jared

A fun space opera!

I was given this free review copy audio book at my request and have voluntarily left this review.

This was a great space opera. It's a bit formulaic, but it was well executed. This was a lot of fun to listen to. The narrator was engaging and the 26 hours flew by. I was a little confused by the short story at the end that follows book 4, chronologically, that isn't included in this volume set. I actually stopped when I heard the spoiler warning until I can listen to book 4.
Read full review

- Tyler U.

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-14-2017
  • Publisher: Yowling Cat Press