The Devils Do : Chaos of the Covenant

  • by M.R. Forbes
  • Narrated by Jeff Hays
  • Series: Chaos of the Covenant
  • 7 hrs and 7 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The devil you know or the one you don't? For the Demon Queen and her Rejects, things are guaranteed to get ugly whichever they choose. On the plus side: They know where the Nephilim fleet is being built, they've got a killer new ride, a few surprising new allies, and they don't all hate one another quite as much as they used to. On the minus: The enemy fleet is coming online faster than they hoped, the new ride is running on backup life support, the new allies can barely be trusted, and there isn't anywhere in the galaxy where Thraven can't reach. There's nowhere to rest. There's no time to reload. The stakes are higher, the pressure is up, and only one thing is certain: One way or another, there's going to be hell to pay.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

As outlandish as it is hilarious!

This is one of the more odd SciFi series I've listened to in a long time. Not only are the primary cast of characters multi-species but Jeff Hays magically belts out their lines in such a way that even though they are obviously campy, their dialog actually moves the story along in a zigzag entertaining fashion. Not only is the lead Hell's Reject protagonist some type of brianiac dominatrix with a heart, we have an Elvis sounding Reject, a cynical snark-barking ace pilot Reject and a cute feline/canine psychopathic Reject that Hayes flawlessly performs his animal-like snickers at unpredictable times and others.

Even though I thoroughly enjoyed the entire book, I was a bit disappointed in the less than epic loss of one to the Rejects.

For anyone interested in a re-imagined biblical account of history without all the fire and brimstone (well, er, there is that, just not in a sermonic sense) then you won't be disappointed in this third episode of the series.
Read full review

- Sailfish

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-13-2017
  • Publisher: Quirky Algorithms