The Death of Promises : The Half-Orcs

  • by David Dalglish
  • Narrated by C.J. McAllister
  • Series: The Half-Orcs
  • 13 hrs and 2 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Fantasy author David Dalglish continues his series of the half-orc brothers, whose struggles have released demon fire across the land of Dezrel.
After a bloody conflict with his brother, Qurrah Tun flees west with his lover, the strange and powerful Tessanna.
He seeks a powerful tome known as Darakken's spellbook, guarded by paladins and priests of light. Qurrah hopes to cure Tessanna's madness, but his newly returned master, Velixar, has far greater plans for the tome.
Only Harruq Tun and his friends can stand against the darkness his brother has unleashed. Velixar wants the throne and the secret that it hides, and to do so he will lay siege to the great city of Veldaren.
The gods' final war has begun, and the blood is on Harruq's hands.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

An Awesome Listen

I was given this free review copy audiobook at my request and have voluntarily left this review. I found this novel addicting. At times I was angered by the author's choices in the direction of the plot, but I could not turn it off. I had to keep listening to see what was going to happen next. The main characters are a collection of interesting personalities, that swirl around the lives and choices of two brothers. The brothers have accepted their choices and the battle of between the light and the dark is on. I'm looking forward to listening to the next book. They are just the right length for a cross country road trip.
Read full review

- lynda

Another good entry to this series

I was given this free review copy audio book at my request and have voluntarily left this review.

Another solid entry in this series. It picks up right where the previous book left off. This had a lot more chaos, fighting, and good ole fantasy story telling. I enjoyed this as much, if not more, than the last one.
Read full review

- Tyler U.

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-27-2016
  • Publisher: Dalglish Audio