The Death and Rebirth of Anne Bonny

  • by Nancy Fulda
  • Narrated by Suzanne Barbetta
  • 1 hrs and 31 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Award-winning author Nancy Fulda presents six stories of hope, heartache, humor and dignity. Within these pages, curses transmute into blessings, friends become enemies, possible futures collide with nonexistent pasts, and imaginary friends take on corporeal form. From invisible pets to magical islands, from a child with autism to a dying multimillionaire, these stories will touch your heart and leave your thoughts spinning long after the last page has been listened.
Nancy Fulda is a Phobos Award winner, a Vera Hinckley Mayhew award recipient, a Jim Baen Memorial award winner, and a Hugo and Nebula nominee. Her writing has been favorably compared to the work of Asimov and Clarke, and her stories have twice been listed in the Tangent Online recommended reading list.
Stories included in this collection: The Death and Rebirth of Anne Bonny, Saving Sammy, All or Nothing, In the Fading Light of Sundown, The Cyborg and the Cemetery, First Steps.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Interesting, But I've Heard Better

I was a little disappointed in these stories. Not all of them made sense to me and some seemed to end abruptly. Just not my cup of tea. I received a free copy of this audiobook for an honest review.”
Read full review

- Bookwurm

Fun Series of Short Stories

Any additional comments?

There are 6 short stories in this book, the narration was decent for the entire book. My favorite story was the Death and Rebirth of Anne Bonny, I actually would have liked this book to be a little longer.

I don't really agree with the classification of SciFi for most of this book, I think there were really 2 Sci/Fi but the the rest were really contemporary fiction to me.

**This audiobook was provided by the author, narrator, or publisher at no cost in exchange for an unbiased review courtesy of AudiobookBoom dot com**

Read full review

- Jessica

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-07-2015
  • Publisher: Nancy Fulda