The Darkness : Invasion Trilogy

  • by W. J. Lundy
  • Narrated by Kevin T. Collins
  • Series: Invasion Trilogy
  • 6 hrs and 40 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The Darkness is a fast-paced story of survival that brings the apocalypse to Main Street USA. While the world falls apart, Jacob Anderson barricades his family behind locked doors. News reports tell of civil unrest in the streets, murders, and disappearances; citizens are warned to remain behind locked doors. When Jacob becomes witness to horrible events and the alarming actions of his neighbors, he and his family realize everything is far worse than being reported. Every father's nightmare comes true as Jacob's normal life - and a promise to protect his family - is torn apart.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

couldn't get past the over annunciation, painful

this is a typical zombie story even though the monsters are not strictly zombies. I've read this plot before. But it's not the story that is so bad; I actually spent the whole book saying stop the panic narration and if I hear him hit that 't' again like a brass symbol I'm going to scream. I would like to know how this story turns out but I just can't handle the narration. Try pronouncing a 't' as hard and loud as you can and you'll get a sense of what you will have to endure. Every syllable is sounded out so completely, it drove me nuts.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Torturous narration

Any additional comments?

Just finished chapter one and I don't know how long I can take this narration! The narrator is overly emphasizing EVERY WORD, as you might at points where things are happening quickly and tensions are high. Nobody talks like that, why perform a narration like that. It's really disappointing when a book that might be a good one is ruined like this. And I feel bad for the author who probably won't make much money off the audio version. Don't authors have any say in who does the narration? Jeeze!

Read full review

- J. McClintick

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-28-2015
  • Publisher: Audible Studios