The Dark Masters : Tales of Nevaeh

  • by David Wind
  • Narrated by Helene McCardle
  • Series: Tales of Nevaeh
  • 11 hrs and 51 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The sword & sorcery saga continues as darkness looms.
Charged with an epic journey, Areenna of Freemorn and Mikaal of Tolemac make the dangerous trek to the desolate Frozen Mountains. There, armed with their psychic abilities, swords, and bow, they must uncover the legends of the past. But what awaits them is a millennia-old secret that threatens all of Neveah. Do Areenna and Mikaal have the power and strength to defeat the Dark Masters and save the world they love?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Fantastic Post-apocalyptic story Volume II

TARGET AUDIENCE: Anyone who loves fantasy. This book immediately grabs your attention with a unique story line. Good for any age.

PROFANITY AND SEX: None, Thank you. Absolutely going to recommend to my teens and adult children.

STORY LINE: This is the second book in the Nevaeh series. Takes place in the 53rd century in a post-apocalyptic world. Radiation has caused unusual mutations throughout the earth’s population. Continues to develop the characters that were introduced in the first book. Contains suspense, adventure, and romance (no sex). I particularly like how he developed a new, unique story line.

NARRATOR: Really enjoyed the narrators reading of this book. Added to the overall story.

OVERALL: Can’t wait to read the next one.

“This audiobook was given by the author, narrator, or publisher at no cost in exchange for an unbiased review via Audiobook Boom.
Read full review

- Spudboy

Good story

I love the cover art. It's very cool looking. The series has gotten better with this book. I am really enjoying the series. I look forward to the next volume.

The narrator speaks clearly and well.

"I was provided this audiobook at no charge by the author, publisher and/or narrator in exchange for an unbiased review via AudiobookBlast dot com".
Read full review


Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-21-2016
  • Publisher: David Wind