The Creature Collection

  • by Gareth Torrance
  • Narrated by Valerie Clark
  • 0 hrs and 48 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The Creature Collection contains three short steampunk horror stories, introducing the creatures of Gareth Torrance's steampunk world.
Each story expands on part of the history of the creatures, while showcasing how violent and dangerous these once-human hunting machines have become.
"Exile" tells the story of a man who is banished from the city of Alexandra to live outside the walls in the wasteland. He searches for a new home, while having to deal with the creatures and the vile side of mankind.
"Scavenge" follows a noble woman trying to find relics of the Old World in order to regain her status, before coming face to face with monsters both inside and out.
"Salvage", the shortest of the three, shows how the creatures hunt, as you join a young girl from Lower City trying to flee a pack of them.
These stories help to expand the world of Rhythlan, Gareth Torrance's steampunk "world after ours". Look forward to more short story books on different aspects of Rhythlan!


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-17-2015
  • Publisher: Ink Blood Publishing