The Collected Works of Philip K. Dick: 11 Science Fiction Stories

  • by Philip K. Dick
  • Narrated by Kevin Killavey
  • 10 hrs and 43 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The Collected Works of Philip K. Dick is a collection of 11 science fiction stories by Philip K. Dick. Included in this audiobook:

1. "Beyond Lies the Wub"
2. "Beyond the Door"
3. "Mr. Spaceship"
4. "Piper in the Woods"
5. "Second Variety"
6. "The Crystal Crypt"
7. "The Defenders"
8. "The Eyes Have It"
9. "The Gun"
10. "The Skull"
11. "The Variable Man"


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Good Stories...well read.

Where does The Collected Works of Philip K. Dick: 11 Science Fiction Stories rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

Wow. Hard to believe one reviewer and I were listening to the same book. I thought the stories were excellent and the reader did a very good job. One of the best audiobooks I've heard.

What did you like best about this story?

The variety of stories.

What about Kevin Killavey’s performance did you like?

Great job with the many voices.

Any additional comments?

To each his own I guess but hard to see how someone could pan a book like this.

Read full review

- cindilla

Not His Best Work But Worthy

These short stories were fun to listen to as well as being solidly in the realm of good SyFy. Anyone listening to them will enjoy most, if not all, of them. Normally, I'm prepared to experience either mediocre or the worst when I purchase either Collected Works or multiple author short stories packages. I'm pleased to say that was not one of those times.
Read full review

- Sailfish

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-30-2012
  • Publisher: palmera publishing