The Chaos Crystal : Tide Lords

  • by Jennifer Fallon
  • Narrated by John Telfer
  • Series: Tide Lords
  • 16 hrs and 17 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The final instalment of this fabulous bestselling series. The Tide Lords have gathered in Jelidia to find out the secret of how to kill an immortal...
Cayal in particular. Before they can do this, however, they must find the Chaos Crystal that brought them into this world.
They initially head to Glaeba, where Akady has been captured by Jaxyn. She escapes and flees to Caelum, where she runs into Warlock and his family and learns that Elyssa, Warlock's cruel immortal mistress, may know something about the location of the Crystal.
With every immortal on Amyrantha searching for this artefact, the stakes are very high...


What the Critics Say

"An abrupt and brutal ending will shock even those fans who love Fallon's work for its unstinting darkness and cynicism." (Publishers Weekly)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

WOW....Just wow!!

What made the experience of listening to The Chaos Crystal the most enjoyable?

Personally, a combination of an incredibly well thought out plot, that drew me in and refused to let me go, and a narrator who I enjoyed listening to.

What did you like best about this story?

All the twist and turns. I love a book that you think you know where the plot is going, and maybe your right. But sometimes, where you end up, just comes out of no where. That is what I liked best about the story.

What does John Telfer bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

He is easy to listen to, but he also did a good job with the various characters. He gave them all a voice you came to recognize, making the story easier to follow.

Did you have an extreme reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

The ending. It made me do both, and then some.

Any additional comments?

A very good author, the entire series had me pulled in from the start. I am glad that I stumbled on to this series, and will continue to listen to more of her books.

Read full review


Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-31-2014
  • Publisher: Audible Studios