Regular price: $30.98

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $30.98

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Penguin presents the unabridged, downloadable audiobook edition of The Ballad of Sir Benfro: The Broken World, the fourth installment in the new fantasy series from J. D. Oswald, read by Wayne Forester.
Captured by the travelling circus, Benfro cannot shake their control, more powerful than Magog's malign influence.
Errol follows the trail left by his friend's captors, for only Benfro holds the key to Errol's beloved Martha's whereabouts. Without Benfro there is no hope of rescuing her. But the circus is headed for Tynhelyg and King Ballah, a place Errol does not wish to approach.
As the ancient spell that split Gwlad begins to unravel, it may be easier for Benfro and Errol to travel to Gog's world now, but what will happen when the barriers between the two worlds fail entirely?
©2015 J. D. Oswald (P)2015 Penguin Books Ltd
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
2 out of 5 stars
By Frank Harris on 10-03-15

Slow, frustrating

What disappointed you about The Broken World?

This is book four and the two main characters are still weak also run into the same problems through out the series. This is turning out to be a last book (book5) pull a victory out your ass. I was hoping for more out of book 4.

How did the narrator detract from the book?

Not much changes in characters

You didn’t love this book... but did it have any redeeming qualities?

Explain a little more about the dragons

Any additional comments?

At this point it's more about collecting a pay check than finishing the story. The author is getting paid to push is other book series and shelve this series. Which we may get the final piece to this three book series push to 5 for no damb reason some time in 2018. THAT'S AWESOME

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By M. J. Curran on 08-28-17

stepped up pace

A bit more happens in this book although Errol gets knocked out so often I'm surprised he's not brain damaged! I'll be getting the last in the series, very well developed characters but I think moving them from one situation to another relies a bit too heavily on accidentally traversing the lines or getting knocked out. it would be nice if they achieved something on purpose for once.

Read More Hide me
3 out of 5 stars
By Millie River on 12-31-15

Solid enough read

Although it largely reads like the "filler" before the finale, engaging dragon characters, the mystery of Clun and outstanding narration are enough to keep interest through a storyline that has now begun to feel a little predictable.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc