The Broken Eye : Lightbringer

  • by Brent Weeks
  • Narrated by Simon Vance
  • Series: Lightbringer
  • 29 hrs and 33 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The Broken Eye continues the spectacular Lightbringer series from the New York Times best-selling author of The Black Prism and The Blinding Knife.
As the old gods awaken and satrapies splinter, the Chromeria races to find the only man who can still end a civil war before it engulfs the known world. But Gavin Guile has been captured by an old enemy and enslaved on a pirate galley. Worse still, Gavin has lost more than his powers as Prism - he can't use magic at all.
Without the protection of his father, Kip Guile will face a master of shadows as his grandfather moves to choose a new Prism and put himself in power. With Teia and Karris, Kip will have to use all his wits to survive a secret war between noble houses, religious factions, rebels, and an ascendant order of hidden assassins called The Broken Eye.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

loving this series!

I'm madly in love with the magic system. Fascinating world, great characters, well written and well read. Some interesting surprises towards the end of this installment!
Every time he says "I'm the f***ing TurtleBear" I become inordinately happy.
Read full review

- Lauren

Anticipating # 3

It took a chapter or three to get into the book. Once I realized the plot was not only about Kip but the entire family I had a hard time turning it off. The characters were complex. Devious, tough and malevolent loyal, caring and uncertain. No one character was all good or all bad, so I was surprised with a few outcomes. The magic was never simple, it was involved, consequently I did not miss a word. Simon Vance is one of my favorite narrators, so I'm accustomed to his voice and he did not disappoint. There were a few laughable moments but for the most part this story was gritty, violent and very interesting.
Read full review

- Gerri

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-26-2014
  • Publisher: Hachette Audio