The Broken Cage : Solstice 31 Saga

  • by Martin Wilsey
  • Narrated by Andrew Tell
  • Series: Solstice 31 Saga
  • 11 hrs and 45 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The deep space survey ship Ventura entered orbit and was immediately destroyed. Commander James Worthington and his crew were flying escort when the savage attack hit. With his ship heavily damaged and half of his crew dead, Worthington finds refuge on the dark side of this planet's moon. Plagued with threats from all around, he finds his old friend, Barcus, and tries to bring the remaining survivors together as a team before time runs out.
This is the second installment of the Solstice 31 Saga.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Awesome sequel

Great sequel to a great first book. Narration was wonderful can't wait for a third book!!!
Read full review

- syborg

An amazing second installment

Wow! There is so much going on in this book it's difficult to give the review justice without going into verbose mode so I'll not do it full justice and keep my review somewhere between laconic and imprecise.

This installment finds additional members of the attacked starship Ventura and its sister ship Memphis. Most of this book creates new detailed and interesting story arcs for these new characters. Barcus, Po and the others in book 1 don't return to the scene until later in the book when all surviving crew members from both ships meet up to work on ways to escape the planet and and, hopefully, find their way back to earth.

To avoid any spoilers I will just say that this book is choc full of SciFi goodness, enough plot twists to create taffy and intrigue to keep one guessing (and enjoying) the story to the very end.

Book three is not yet available on Audible ... le sigh
Read full review

- Sailfish

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-21-2016
  • Publisher: Martin Wilsey