The Book of Life : All Souls

  • by Deborah Harkness
  • Narrated by Jennifer Ikeda
  • Series: All Souls
  • 23 hrs and 52 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The highly anticipated finale to the number-one New York Times best-selling trilogy that began with A Discovery of Witches.
After traveling through time in Shadow of Night, the second book in Deborah Harkness's enchanting series, historian and witch Diana Bishop and vampire scientist Matthew Clairmont return to the present to face new crises and old enemies. At Matthew's ancestral home at Sept-Tours, they reunite with the cast of characters from A Discovery of Witches - with one significant exception. But the real threat to their future has yet to be revealed, and when it is, the search for Ashmole 782 and its missing pages takes on even more urgency. In the trilogy's final volume, Harkness deepens her themes of power and passion, family and caring, past deeds and their present consequences. In ancestral homes and university laboratories, using ancient knowledge and modern science, from the hills of the Auvergne to the palaces of Venice and beyond, the couple at last learn what the witches discovered so many centuries ago.
With more than one million copies sold in the United States and appearing in 38 foreign editions and translations, A Discovery of Witches and Shadow of Night have landed on all of the major best seller lists and garnered rave reviews from countless publications. Eagerly awaited by Harkness's legion of fans, The Book of Life brings this superbly written series to a deeply satisfying close.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

That's It??????

Any additional comments?

Very disappointed! Some story lines not wrapped up, others took WAY to long. I loved the first two books and was so let down by this one. There needed to be one more chapter to wrap things up (similar to how Harry Potter ended. Jump forward x amount of years ...).

Read full review

- Kenna

Irritating and frustrating trilogy

This trilogy should have been one good book instead of three rather self indulgent, wandering, and amateurish long books. It is just good or bad enough to keep you listening in the hopes the clues will come to life. They do not. The secondary characters are better than the main, and the romance seems to be based on nothing. The woman is weak, the man cruel, and not in a sexy bodice ripper way either or vampiric. It could have been good and that's the worst of it.
Read full review

- Mary Elizabeth Reynolds

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-15-2014
  • Publisher: Penguin Audio